animated series Magic Adventures of Mumfie © The Britt Allcroft Company / Phoenix Animation Studios
Share this:

Magic Adventures of Mumfie

Mumfie sets off to find an adventure, meeting two new friends Scarecrow and Pinky, along the way. Pinky tells the story of his island, that he was forced to escape from. Heading there to free Pinky’s imprisoned mother, Mumfie and Scarecrow discover that the evil Secretary of Night has taken over and captured all the joy and color in the island in his plan to create eternal night; and the only thing he needs to succeed now, is the Queen of Night’s jewel.

Created by: The Britt Allcroft Company, Phoenix Animation Studios
Language: English
Country of Origin: Canada / UK
Featuring the voices of:
Patrick Breen ... Mumfie, Scarecrow, Pinky, Narrator, additional voices
Series Created by: Britt Allcroft
Produced by: Britt Allcroft
Musical Score by: Larry Grossman
Writing Credits: Britt Allcroft and John Kane
Based on: The books by Katherine Tozer.

The thirteen episodes of the first series followed a continous narrative, each lasting around ten minutes (including the intro, credits and any TV advertising), these episodes would later be edited together to create a "movie" version.

The movie was released in the USA and the UK on DVD in July 2014, and offically goes by the title "Mumfie's Quest", but has originally aired under the name "Magic Adventures of Mumfie: The Movie".

Buy Magic Adventures of Mumfie
Mumfie's Quest: The Movie
profile by: starlac